Event box

Version Control with Git Workshop

This is a 2-week asynchronous course held in Canvas from February 21st at 12 a.m. through March 6th at 12 a.m. The total amount of participation time is approximately 4 hours.  Version control is the lab notebook of the digital world: it’s what professionals use to keep track of what they’ve done and to collaborate with other people. Every large software development project relies on it, and most programmers use it for their small jobs as well. And it isn’t just for software: books, papers, small data sets, and anything that changes over time or needs to be shared can and should be stored in a version control system. This Carpentry based workshop will cover setting up Git, tracking changes, and collaborating with others. 

Registered participants will receive invites to the Canvas workshop on Friday, February 18th.

For more information, please contact Computational Research Librarian Danielle Kane at kaned@uci.edu.

Related LibGuide: Software for Data Analysis by Danielle Kane

Dates & Times:
All Day, Monday, February 21, 2022
All Day, Tuesday, February 22, 2022
All Day, Wednesday, February 23, 2022
All Day, Thursday, February 24, 2022
All Day, Friday, February 25, 2022
All Day, Saturday, February 26, 2022
All Day, Sunday, February 27, 2022
All Day, Monday, February 28, 2022
All Day, Tuesday, March 1, 2022
All Day, Wednesday, March 2, 2022
All Day, Thursday, March 3, 2022
All Day, Friday, March 4, 2022
All Day, Saturday, March 5, 2022
All Day, Sunday, March 6, 2022
Location:
Online
Audience:
  Faculty     Graduate Students     Staff     Undergraduate Students  
Categories:
  DSS Event     Workshops  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)